IISHF Change at the top

The IISHF 2024 AGM has now concluded with some positive changes for the organisation and a new Presidium formed. IISHF Vice President Andre Poddubny has now left the organisation paving the way for Dee Dalton to be voted in in his place. 

We would like to take this opportunity thank Andre for all his hard work and his passion for change and innovation within both the sport and the organisation.

Our new Vice President has all the right attributes to lead the organisation with Both Erik Sommer (President) and Ingo Goerke (Finance Director) bringing a wealth of experience from being a Player, Referee, International Referee, Technical Director and Officials Manager, Former Vice President and Former President of BiSHA. 

Erik Sommer stated "It’s a great pleasure to welcome Dee on board in the IISHF Presidium. She is very experienced with skaterhockey and has been along since the early stages. Dee is also our very trusted IISHF officials manager".


Delegates who attended the meeting came from current active and participating National Member Associations. 

  • BiSHA - Steve Dickinson and Will Osborn
  • ISHD - Stefan Gherig
  • Rullesport Danmark - Claes Freder 
  • ISHA - Rastislav Krajcik
  • FSIH - Marco Eicher and Daniel Bietry                     


More information from the AGM will distributed in due course

Authored By: Simon Price
AGM 2024 New Vice President