2015-04-14 00:07:42 - IISHF - Press Release 
 IISHF Communication Letter 2015-09 StumbleUpon Toolbar
Tournament Rules for European Cups 2015, Two goalkeepers on each Title Event, IISHF Appeals Committee, Participation of teams in B-Tournaments
1. Tournament Rules of the European Cups 2015 - pending
As attachment you will get the final TOURNAMENT RULES of the following European Cups 2015.

- U13/Pee Wee European Cup 2015 in Delémont (Switzerland).
- U16/Youth European Cup 2015 in Kaarst (Germany).
- U19/Junior European Cup 2015 in Krefeld (Germany).
- Men European Cup 2015 in Givisiezt (Switzerland).
- Men Cup Winner European Cup 2015 in Essen (Germany).

Please transfer these documents a.s.a.p. to your teams participating. In case of any questions to accommodation and organisation, the teams shall please contact the relevant Event Directors as mentioned in the Tournament Rules.

2. Two goalkeepers on each Title Event
Please be aware and instruct your teams (again) that as decided on the AGM 2014 from this year on each team must provide two fully dressed goalkeepers at the kit check - please be aware that according to IISHF Regulations failure to provide two goalkeepers will result to a fine of 100 Euros per each missing goalkeeper per game. Thus each team must make sure that on the ITC there a listed at minimum two goalkeepers and that on the title event two goalkeepers are eligible and available.

3. IISHF Appeals Committee
The IISHF Appeals Committee was elected for a 4 years at the AGM 2014 in Tel Aviv, Israel and consists of the following five members:

Claes Fréder (Chairman) - Denmark
Saskia van de Weijer (Vice-Chariman) - The Netherlands
Dee Dalton - Great Britain
Stefan Brütt - Germany
Thomas Ortner - Austria

All members are elected by the General Meeting (AGM). Vacant places until a General Meeting can be set interim by the IISHF Presidium. Due to the nomination of Thomas Ortner as the Chairman of the IISHF Disciplinary Committee (as published in the IISHF Communication Letter 2015-07) there is now a vacant place.

The IISHF Presidium has now nominated Steve Nussbaumer from Switzerland to replace Thomas Ortner from Austria in the IISHF Appeals Committee so the members as of April 14, 2015 are now the following:

Claes Fréder (Chairman) - Denmark
Saskia van de Weijer (Vice-Chariman) - The Netherlands
Dee Dalton - Great Britain
Stefan Brütt - Germany
Steve Nussbaumer - Switzerland

4. Participation of teams in B-Tournaments
We would like to add that obviously a severe mistake has been done by IISHF to accept the participation of the team Horobeck Fcele from Slovenia in the recent Men B-Tournament in Pula, Croatia without approval/responsibility of any IISHF affiliated NMA or team of any IISHF affiliated NMA. We will make sure that this will not happen again.

No B event shall be sanctioned and a team participation accepted if this team is not member of an IISHF Member Country ? that it is and this is very easy. ONLY THE IISHF PRESIDIUM CAN APPROVE SUCH A PARTICIPATION (as done in the past).

And finally see two examples:

1) In the past one Spanish team took part at the Cologne Tournament hosted by Köln-West in Germany and the German Federation (ISHD) took over the responsibility - fine and OK.

2) In the past one Slovenian team took part in Pula, Croatia. The Austrian Federation (ÖRSV) took over the responsibility - fine and OK.

On behalf of the IISHF Presidium
Erik Sommer (President)
Daniel Taschner (Vice President)
Ingo Goerke (Finance Director)

 By Sommer Erik

 6 additional files to this article: 
 2015_04_12_TournamentRules_EC_Men_Cup_Winner_Essen 117 kb
 2015_04_12_TournamentRules_EC_Men_Givisiez 117 kb
 2015_04_12_TournamentRules_EC_U13_Rossemaison 118 kb
 2015_04_12_TournamentRules_EC_U16_Kaarst 163 kb
 2015_04_12_TournamentRules_EC_U19_Krefeld 119 kb
 IISHF_Communication_09_2015 344 kb

« Back

«« April 2021 »»
29 30 31 01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 01 02

 other event

Follow iishf.com on twitter!

Translate current page...

Powered by